What's news

Unforgettable highlights from the 2024 Very Short Film Festival Premiere

Winner of the Open category and Audience Award, Kea Gargulio for her film “Shkëndijë”, with VSFF ambassador, Leah Purcell.

Roll out the red carpet! We celebrated our talented Very Short Film Festival finalists alongside the film-loving and creative folk of Hobart at the Premiere held at the State Cinema. Enjoy some of the night’s highlights in the gallery here.

Some of our favourite moments:

VSFF 2024 Winners and Judges
Celebrating the VSFF 2024 winners with the VSFF team (pictured right to left): VSFF ambassador Leah Purcell, and VSFF judges Bain Stewart, Rocco Fazzari, Deanne Weir, and David Balfour.
Jane Hamilton-Foster, third place winner with her Dorothy
Jane Hamilton-Foster showing some love to her Dorothy for her third-place win with her film “Loop.”
Anna Cerneaz, Lord Mayor Anna Reynolds, Graeme Wood and Deanne Weir
Lord Mayor Cr Anna Reynolds was there to welcome patrons (pictured right to left) with the founders of the Very Short Film Festival, Anna Cerneaz and Graeme Wood, and VSFF judge, Australian producer Deanne Weir.
VSFF 2024 attendees at the Media wall
VSFF patrons having a blast! It was a fun night! 

Yes, we had a great time! For more photos, check out our gallery of highlights here.


Very Short Film Festival Team